top of page

Local Government

Harney County Court (Commission)

450 N. Buena Vista

Burns, OR 97720

Judge Bill Hart


Commissioner Patty Dorroh



Commissioner Kristen Shelman



Harney County Planning Department

Director, Brandon McMullen

360 N. Alvord

Burns, OR 97720



Tax Assessors Office

Assessor, Karen Zabala

450 N Buena Vista #13

Burns, OR 97720



County Road Department

Superintendent, Eric Drushella

266 S. Date

Burns, OR 97720



District 10 Water Master

Donald Swindlehurst


Harney County Economic Development

Director, Greg Smith



Harney County Chamber of Commerce

Director, Deanna Thrall

484 N. Broadway Ave.

Burns, OR 97720



Burns Paiute Tribe

Tribal Council Tribal Chair, Diane Teeman

100 Pasigo St.

Burns, OR 97720



4 Radar Rd.

Burns, OR 97720



City of Burns

242 S. Broadway

Burns, OR 97720


City of Hines

Administrator, Kirby Letham

101 E. Barnes

P.O. Box 336

Hines, OR 97738


Harney County is the perfect location for your business headquarters or satellite office.  Explore the resources within this section to get started!

Find banking and finance resources here as well as other State of Oregon finance and incentive programs that may be helpful in your headquarter's siting.

Explore Harney County's strategic location in the Pacific Northwest.

Harney County is the home of an excellent educational system with small schools and teachers who invest in children.

Healthy living opportunities abound in Harney County.  Explore this page to view available resources.

Harney County boasts a resident population of skilled workers to meet your labor needs.

Find local government contacts here.

Explore the many properties available for your business headquarters.

Harney County has a wealth of recreational opportunities and healthy lifestyle options available.

Harney County Economic Development

bottom of page